Well, Eric has been pressuring me to write in this blog how I feel.  I hate to write because Eric is such a fabulous writer and I feel that I pale in comparison.  But, I’ll give it a try.

 Being pregnant really hasn’t sunk in yet.  Sure, I’m tired all the time and sick, but it is so hard to believe that I am actually “growing” a person inside me.  We go to the doctor on the 17th so I’m sure when I see the baby on the sonogram and hear the heartbeat it will really hit home. 

Fortunately, I do not have morning sickness as many other women do during their first trimester.  Unfortunately, I have afternoon and night sickness.  I get nauteous if I don’t eat and nauteous if I do eat….can’t win for losing.  On top of that, I’m not even hungry.  I’ve lost 3.5 lbs. since Sunday (today is Thursday).  I hear that will all change once I am out of the 1st trimester though.  So I am anxetiously awaiting to see what I will be craving that Eric will have to go to the store for at 2 in the AM!

I am a very lucky person.  For so long in my life I felt so unlucky.  Now, I am getting married to the most wonderful man in the world.  We are going to have a beautiful but simple wedding that I have always wanted.  And, I am having his child.  How did I get to be so blessed?  Eric is going to make a wonderful father and I look forward to every day of our future together.  Words can not describe how much I love him.  I tell him that I wish he could crawl inside me so that he could know how much I care and love him.  And since we have found out we are having a baby, that love has grown more than I could ever imagine.

