Lori and I just met for lunch at Chipotle close to her work. It was nice to be able to eat with her again as opposed to being on the road all the time. Well, on my way back home, I stopped by HEB to pick up some water. I barely made it in the door when I noticed the Baby section to my left. I curiously made my way over there and started to browse around a little bit. Then, the urge hit me. I didn’t know what I wanted to buy, but I felt like I had to walk out of that store with something baby related.

At first, it was going to be some diapers and some baby wipes. You can never start stocking up on those kinds of things too early. But, I remembered that we have a SAMS card and I should probably pick those sorts of things up there. OK, now what was I going to get if not diapers and wipes?

img_4758.JPG So, here’s what I ended up getting. I bought 3 pairs of little newborn socks. They’re white so if it’s a boy or a girl, it won’t make a difference. I also picked up a set of Sleep ‘n Play one-piece looking things. They’re like pajamas with footies. And the last thing I got was a pack of baby washcloths. Lori’s mom thinks that they’re a waste of money, but, I think we could use them when we bathe our little one, so I got ’em anyway. I know, I know….I’m turning into a lush, but babies will do that to you. And if you can’t admit to that or be secure with it, then it’s your loss. I’ve resigned to the fact that I’m not going to be the same person that I have been before. I’m turning into one of those cutsie wootsie people that gets all giddy over stuff like this….and I love it!

