Logan

I have been thinking about you quite a bit lately.  Well, I think about you every day, but for the past few days you have been on my mind more than usual.  I miss you tremendously!  You would be 7 months old if you entered the world when you were scheduled to.  If you followed in your dad’s footsteps, then you would already be crawling around and be close to walking.  I started walking at 8 months old. 

You might already be making sounds that somehow resemble words.  “Mamma”, “Dadda”, and whatever cute word/sound you’d have for your blanket and your bottle. 

I try not to dwell on how different our lives would be if you were still alive, but now that we’re approaching the year mark of your day, October 25th, I can’t help but think about all of this.  This is a sad time for me and your mom.  Now that mom is pregnant with your brother or sister, it’s stirring up a number of emotions for us.  On the one hand, we’re excited about the prospect of being able to raise a heathy baby.  And on the other, we’re saddened because this is an experience that you should be able to share with us. 

But I promise you Logan that we will never forget about you.  You will always be our first child….our first son.  As soon as we have our next sonogram next Friday, we’re going to visit you and reveal what the sex of your new baby brother or sister is.  I’m sure that it will be a very emotional time, but we want to share it with you. 

I can’t say enough how much I miss you Logan.  I miss the hugs that I’ll never have.  I miss the talking that you’ll never do with us.  I miss all of the things that I’ll never be able to do with you so much that my heart aches when I think about it.  But you are always with me.  I have the James Avery necklace with the hole in the heart that I got when you slipped away.  I wear it every day and will continue to do so as long as I’m alive. 

I miss you Logan and I will see you some day in Heavan. 

You will always be our little angel!

Daddy

