My mom used to tell me that time flies by when you get older and you’ll wish you could go back.  Well, this is one of those things that I have to say my mom was right about.  It is amazing that, as you get older, each day seems to go by so quickly.

Eric will be coming home tomorrow night and then Friday morning we have our “20 week” ultrasound.  I’ll only be 18w5d, but oh well, still the “20 week” ultrasound.  We’ll then be traveling to Shreveport for Donna’s wedding (who has been with Dirk for almost 2 years, but it doesn’t seem like it).

And then, next Thursday is Logan’s birthday. I can’t believe that it has been almost a year.  People have asked me before, if I could go back and change anything about my life, would I?  I used to say No.  Every experience I’ve had has made me the person I am.  I would not change a thing.  Well, that was until last year.  Now, I would go back in a heartbeat to change what happened last year.  But then again, would it really make a difference?  I know deep in my heart that Logan wasn’t meant to be in this world.  I don’t know why, but it’s true.  As hard as it is sometimes, I have to trust that God knows what he is doing.  I just know that one day, I’ll get to meet my little boy and then it won’t matter anymore.  And when I meet him again, I hope that time will stand still.

