00004.jpg

Well, it’s been a week and one day since Logan’s “1 year day”. The 25th is both his birthday and his resting day, so I just like to call it his day.

I have to admit that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. The week and a half prior was worse. I would wake up at 3/3:30 every morning and not be able to go back to sleep. I was having horrible nightmares about bad things happening to me, Eric and our dog, Penny. I had several dreams where Penny was run over. Horrific, I know.

We did not have a big celebration for Logan’s day. I really wanted it to be just about us as a family. I made Logan a new Fall flower arrangement. We stopped and got 3 balloons for him as well. Then we spent some time out at the cemetery talking and thinking and crying. Last year, it was raining and cold. This year, the sun was shining and it was beautiful out – although a little windy. It was as if God was saying everything was going to be OK. Look on the bright side.

So, we keep on truckin’! No nightmares and I have been sleeping. We have another little one on the way and I pray every day that God will deliver this healthy baby to me and Eric. While I think, and will continue to think, about Logan every day, I have to look forward to the future and have faith that everything will be OK.

