There are alot of women who wear rings on their right hand. Most of those women want big diamond rings or big fancy rings.  I am not one of those women.  For Mother’s Day, I received the right hand ring that I most wanted. 

I found an article in the back of a children’s magazine while I was in the waiting room at the doctor’s office when I was first pregnant with Corban.  I showed them to Eric and told him that I wanted a ring with each of my boys’ names.  Well, all these months later, he remembered!  I was surprised on Mother’s Day with the rings.  I LOVE them.  Every time I look at them I am filled with love.  It’s funny, I told Eric the day before that I wouldn’t really be able to wear my necklace (has Logan’s heart on it) all the time because I am so afraid that Corban is going to break it off.  He grabbed hold of it the other day and wouldn’t let go. I am afraid that he will pull it off when we’re out in public and I’ll lose the heart. Now, I don’t have to worry about that.  I’ll wear Logan’s name, along with Corban’s, on my right hand and remember.

The rings are from a company called Nelle & Lizzy.  Very simple and perfect for me.

Thank you, sweetie, for making me feel so special and loved.  It was just what I wanted.

