Lori is now 38 1/2 weeks pregnant. Not too much longer till her due date. However, I don’t think that she’ll make it that long. There have been a bunch of signs pointing to the fact that she’s pretty close now. I won’t get into all the descriptions of said signs, just know that things are progressing along.

At this point in the pregnancy, I am getting pretty excited about her having the baby. But, at the same time, I’m getting nervous like I was two years ago when she was getting ready to have Corban. I’m panicking a little inside, feeling like I don’t know how we’re going to do it. I know that once we get this new one home and get a few days under our belts, it’ll be old hat again.

I’m not looking forward to the sleepless nights again. Sure, Lori will be more tired than I will since she’s going to be breastfeeding, but with him being in our room for a while, I’m sure that the quality of my sleep is not going to be very good. No, I’m not complaining, just saying that I’m not looking forward to it. I’ll be ready to get that part of it behind us.

And here’s to hoping that we get a good sleeper this time. It was brutal with Corban, not sleeping through the night until he was almost 11 months old. I hope we don’t have to go through that this time.

We won’t know anything until this next little one is born. I’m ready to get the show on the road!

